NCEA News‎ > ‎

Call To Action

posted Mar 22, 2011, 4:43 AM by Vice President NCEA   [ updated Mar 22, 2011, 4:51 AM ]

The Education Committee’s vote on two bills as soon as this Friday -- will impact our rights. 



Take about 60 seconds to watch this video, and see why teachers are worried about seniority rights (House Bill No. 6324) and evaluation fairness (Senate Bill No. 1160).  If teachers’ political advocacy does not convince lawmakers on the Education Committee to oppose these bills this week, then these bills will head to the full House and Senate, where these significant changes to our profession and far worse could be enacted diluting teachers’ rights.

Click here to contact your legislators about House Bill 6324.

Click here to contact your legislators about Senate Bill 1160.


Education Committee 2011

S = State Senator                                                                                                                                                    D= Democrat

H = House Representative                                                                                                                                       R = Republican

 .


 

 

first name

last name

home street address

 city

zip

 

email

Representing Towns

H

R

Tim

Ackert

67 Deer Hill Lane

Coventry

06238

860-240-8700

tim.ackert@housegop.ct.gov

Columbia, Coventry, Vernon(p)

S

R

Antonietta "Toni"

Boucher

5 Wicks End Lane

Wilton

06897

860-240-8800

Toni.Boucher@cga.ct.gov

Bethel(p), New Canaan(p), Redding, Ridgefield, Weston(p), Westport, Wilton

S

D

Beth

Bye

99 Outlook Avenue

West Hartford

06119

860-240-8600

http://www.senatedems.ct.gov/Bye-mailform.html

Bloomfield(p), Burlington, Farmington(p), West Hartford

H

R

Christie

Carpino

29 Sovereign Ridge

Cromwell

06416

860-240-8700

christie.carpino@housegop.ct.gov

Cromwell, Middletown(p), Portland

H

D

Michelle

Cook

499 Charles Street

Torrington

06790

860-240-8500

Michelle.Cook@cga.ct.gov

Torrington(p)

H

D

Paul

Davis

335 Smith Farm Road

Orange

06477

860-240-8500

Paul.Davis@cga.ct.gov

Milford(p), Orange(p), West Haven(p)

H

D

Andrew

Fleischmann Co-Chair

25 Sherwood Road

West Hartford

06117

860-240-8500

Andrew.Fleischmann@cga.ct.gov

West Harford(p)

S

D

John

Fonfara        Vice Chair

99 Montowese Street

Hartford

06114

860-240-8600

http://www.senatedems.ct.gov/Fonfara-mailform.html

Hartford(p), Wethersfield(p)

H

R

Henry

Genga

5 Elaine Drive

East Hartford

06118

860-240-8700

henry.genga@cga.ct.gov

East Hartford(p)

H

R

Marilyn

Giuliano

43 Cricket Court

Old Saybrook

06475

860-240-8700

Marilyn.Giuliano@housegop.ct.gov

Lyme, Old Lyme, Old Saybrook, Westbrook(p)

H

D

Auden

Grogins

155 Brewster Street